Aurelia Saxophone Quartet

The Aurelia Saxophone Quartet was founded in Rome, Italy, by four young dutchmen in 1982. Since then the quartet has travelled all over the world, recorded over ten CDs, premiered around a hundred works dedicated to the quartet and worked together with artists from all disciplines. The Aurelia is a source of inspiration for many young musicians around the globe.

New Line-up
The Aurelia Saxophone Quartet has a personel change: founding members Johan van der Linden and Willem van Merwijk have decided to steer their focus towards their increase in personal projects, and have decided to leave the group. In Femke IJlstra and Juan Manuel Dominguez the quartet has found a solid way to build on the future of this ensemble. The new line up is:

Femke IJlstra – Sopraansaxofoon
Niels Bijl – Altsaxofoon
Arno Bornkamp – Tenorsaxofoon
Juan Manuel Dominguez – Baritonsaxofoon